Built in 1916, the Riverview Hotel rests on the banks of the St. Marys river, across the street from the ferry to Cumberland Island. The Hotel boasts a sitting room and a verandah, and eighteen guest rooms with private baths, air conditioning, cable TV and includes a deluxe continental breakfast. The Riverview just completed a historic restoration including reclaiming the original heart pine flooring, plantation shutters and more. Located inside the inn, guests enjoy great food and libations at Captain Seagle's Seafood Restaurant, Seagle's Famous Saloon, “where good friends meet," and Gala's Martini Bar. This is the closest lodging to the Cumberland Island Ferry.